The ISPOR Health Technology Assessment (HTA) Council is a global body of healthcare decision makers that advises the Society toward the goal of bridging the gap between outcomes research and healthcare decision making. The Society’s HTA Roundtables convene HTA experts and are held in the 5 geographic regions in which each roundtable focuses.

HTA Council Chair

Brian O’Rourke, PharmD
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health (CADTH)
Ottawa, ON, Canada

HTA Roundtable Chairs

HTA Roundtable–Asia Pacific (2019-2022)

Churn-Shiouh Gau, PhD
Chief Executive Director
Center for Drug Evaluation (CDE)
Taipei, Taiwan

HTA Roundtable–Europe
Chair (2017 – 2020)

Wim Goettsch, PhD, MSc
Special Advisor, Health Technology Assessment
Zorginstituut Nederland
Diemen, Netherlands

Co-Chair Elects (2019-2022)

Rui Santos Ivo, PharmD
Vice President
Lisbon, Portugal

Iga Lipska, MD, PhD
Plenipotentiary of the National Health Fund President for Hospital-based HTA
HQ National Health Fund
Warsaw, Poland

HTA Roundtable–Latin America (2019-2022)

Verónica Gallegos, DrPH, MHA
Deputy Director
Centro Nacional de Excelencia Tecnológica en Salud (CENETEC)
Mexico City, Mexico

HTA – P&T Roundtable–North America (2017-2019)
Co-Chairs (2019-2022)

Jessica Daw, PharmD, MBA
Director of Pharmacy
UPMC Health Plan
Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Mitch Moneo
Assistant Deputy Minister, Pharmaceutical Services Division
British Columbia Health Ministry
Victoria, BC, Canada

HTA Roundtable–Middle East and Africa

Chair TBD

HTA Council Working Groups

Richard Charter, MSc
Head of Market Access and Pricing Diabetes Care Europe
Becton Dickinson Switzerland

Bruce Gingles
Vice-President, Global Technology Assessment and Healthcare Policy
COOK Medical, Inc
Bloomington, IN, USA

Axel Mühlbacher, PhD
Professor of Health Economics and Health Care Management
Hochschule Neubrandenburg
Neubrandenburg, Germany

Kevin Marsh, PhD
Senior Research Scientist and Executive Director, Modeling and Simulation
London, England, UK

HTA Committees

Asia Consortium Health Technology Assessment Agencies, Healthcare Policymakers, and Payers Committee (2018-2020)

Alexander Kostyuk, MD, PhD
Chair of the HTA Committee, Joint Commission for Quality Healthcare Services
Director, Department of Pricing for Medicines & Medical Devices at National Center for Expertise of Medicines & Medical Devices
Ministry of Health
Astana, Kazakhstan